Tags

, ,

One of these Mondays it will be spring! Until then…

SONY DSC

1) Liberty Stile! I bought mine here. A completely unsolicited and unsponsored opinion: those are REASONABLE prices on this line. I waffled for a few days about which colorway to buy (having recently been put on a fabric-fiber budget, I could only choose one, womp womp) but took a wild hair and went for the pastels! I’m craving spring colors. And unreasonably craving baby quilting. Not a baby, mind you. I’m only in the mood to make baby quilts? These fabrics should do it.

SONY DSC

2) I cast on that spring cardi. I knit the swatch last Friday and this yarn? is a dream. I’m pretty inexperienced, but I’ve never knit with a fiber quite like this. I’m so excited to wear this sweater. Stating goals in public means they get met, right? So I’m aiming to have it finished up for Mother’s Day weekend, when I will visit my good friends in Phoenix. (Will I need a merino-mohair sweater in Phoenix, however springy? Well.)

SONY DSC

3) More fabric came today! I left it wrapped up because…it’s not for me! Can you see what it is? Or guess what it’s for? Hint: I’m coming up on 100 posts here. (And I’m totally keeping that scrap of Type for me. Neener neener.)

SONY DSC

4) I am rewarding myself for some VERY good behavior today with a naptime half glass of chardonnay (don’t worry, the hubs is home to toddler-wrangle when she gets up). Adding in some knitting and some Call the Midwife, which I love much more than Downton Abbey shhh, and it’ll be a good hour and a half for me.

Happy Monday to you! If it’s spring where you are…I don’t think I want to know about it. ๐Ÿ™‚

