Tags

A quick post. Tuesday is known as “New Girl and White Wine Day” around these parts.

I knew it was important to work in some sewing time today after leaving the cover on the Janome for three days straight. I whipped together the back of Lucy’s Glam Garlands quilt:

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

I’m so glad I did the pieced back (sort of) as written in the pattern (found here). Maybe it’s the Coral Sketch. This color is making me feel springy inside! Maybe it’s the improv blocks. Most likely it’s the Cream Sketch sashing around the back blocks.

Right now I’m digging the back of this quilt much more than the front!

I’m dense-straight-line-quilting this sucker, so will be buried under a quilt pile most of this week. Already starting my next project in my head, though (no, it’s not Feather Bed; I need an attack strategy for that one!), so stop back this week!

