Tags

,

Yesterday I laid out the blocks for my She Only Smiles green quilt. I’m…warming up to it, but slowly. Probably only I would have chosen these odd fabrics to go together. (And this is probably because I am a fabric-choosing doofus.)

I’m thinking one of my quilting goals for the year needs to be “learn to choose fabrics correctly,” and/or, “no more using fat quarter bundles of a collection and calling it a quilt.”

Even still, I’m in love-love-love with some of these prints, like these aqua scalloped diamonds, or see the yellow-cream-and-grey plaid in the upper-right of this photo? What a great Joann’s find from DS Quilts! Today found me piecing the rows in the air-conditioned apartment while the baby napped for three and a half hours. Which, really, is sometimes all you can do on a hot day.