SONY DSC

Shameless self-promotion time:

I’m a finalist in Rachel @ Stitched in Color’s Festival of Strings!

I know. I’m tickled. I’m very proud of this quilt top (by now, as you can see, it’s definitely progressed to unfinished quilt–this is a snap someone got of me showing it off at Guild this morning), and I’m thrilled to be in the top five.

SONY DSC

I wouldn’t mind a bit if you head on over and VOTE for me! (I’m the Roy G. Zig quilt). I’m neck and neck with another quilt for the top prize, a roll of batting…!

Secondly, the inimitable Beth over at Plum and June is hosting another New Blogger Blog Hop! I’m thrilled to be taking part this year. I just love to hit the “subscribe” button on a new-to-me blog, and I’m positive I’ll find dozens to add to my growing list. Maybe you will, too?

Plum and June

Finally, a huge THANK YOU to all of you for your kind words on my Sunday Morning quilt and my Roy G. Zig quilt. Last year at this time I felt I was quilting into a void–it’s so wonderful to have found a community to fuss over and be fussed over.

A post with (slightly) more content coming right up!

