Tags

,

Oh, Rachel @ Stitched in Color imagined that our Festival of Strings might be ladies in sunhats in a backyard, slinging our quilts over a clothesline and swilling lemonade. So lovely! So southern!

Never having been one to play along, I chose to sling my quilt overSONY DSCa huge metal rhino, natch.

I usually don’t make much of finished quilt tops, but Rachel’s deadline is midnight on 5/30 and I’d be cutting it close to have this quilted by then. And no rhino pictures.

I did make a back

SONY DSC

 

and this is ready to baste

SONY DSC

 

and the Seacoast Modern Quilt Guild meets this Saturday, so I really want to have it quilted and bound to show off. Can I make it?

SONY DSC

 

Really, I used all string scraps, from various Trader Joe’s bags in my closet. The white is Kona Bone. I used Rachel’s Ziggy Strings tutorial (so fun! DO IT). My husband helped me pick off the foundation paper backing.

And the rhino lives at New England Biolabs in Ipswich MA, where Nate works. He does not have a name. Roy?

 

