Tags

I’ve spent as much time as possible at my sewing machine since I’ve been back from vacation. It was a struggle to leave it for a week!

I’m trying to get all of my Seacoast MQG “homework” done for our meeting on Saturday, before I move back on to any “me” projects (or any projects due in mid-or-late May, like blocks for Quilts for Boston). At our May meeting, we plan to have a BOM raffle. Bring a buck per block, the more blocks/bucks you bring, the more entries you get, winner takes home blocks.

SONY DSC

 

I’m on a washed-out pastel kick, so I pulled bright-ish pastels in pink and lavender. The other blocks I’ve seen made for this project are definitely brights, so I hope mine don’t wreck somebody’s finished quilt.

SONY DSC

Here’s one of my blocks close-up. We used this tutorial from Greenleaf Goods, and I was thankful to Stephanie for pointing out that one should use the TOP picture of the finished block as a guide for block assembly.

This morning I realized I’ve been super-productive the past few days, but I’m not working towards anything for ME. I’m approaching the end of a second Holden Shawlette for a friend, finished these three blocks for the guild lottery, pulled fabrics for Boston blocks, have a quilt basted to quilt for a wedding gift, am itching to cast on for Shannon’s TTT KAL (I’m going to knit Lucy a Low Tide Cardigan in Primo Fingering-Frostbitten–wish me well), and I finished my To Boston With Love flags. (Another reminder that if you think you want to participate in this project, THIS WEEK would be a great time to get your flags mailed off to Amy). None of these projects are for me, yo!

Thinking I might be due for some selfish sewing pretty soon.

Linking up to the Let’s Get Acquainted Blog Hop, this week over at Gemini Stitches. Head on over and encourage some fellow bloggers!

