Tags

Sorry if I’ve been slow to respond to all of your lovely comments, or slow to comment on your lovely projects this week.

SONY DSC

I was in the Berkshires, furiously hitting “reload” on my iPhone, trying desperately to get a signal. I managed to sneak in a few little comments, but some of them refused to go through.

SONY DSC

I’m home now, though, and as if the mountain of laundry and scurf of plastic toddler toys don’t make for enough mess around here, I made a big mess of fabric.

SONY DSCIt’s all for a good cause, though.

SONY DSC

And some of the fabric is for one of you! I bought two charm packs of Architextures from Tactile FabricsΒ to giveaway in celebration of my 100th blog post. My order came lickety-split, and was packaged beautifully. (I kept the packaging to send the charm packs on, it was that good.) And…I love it when fabric shops include a little fabric “treat,” though I am used to getting snippets. I got a huge 3”x20” scrap of TYPE. Yep. I kept it. πŸ™‚

Please just comment on this, my 100th post, to have a chance to win the charm packs. One comment per person, please. I want to know…a good book you have read lately! (I am always trolling for recommendations.) I’ll close the comments mid-week next week and randomly select a winner.

Thanks, all, for making my blogging experience such a fun one. You-all are the BEST kind of community.

