Tags

, , , ,

(That’s Lucy’s new “thing” to say: we make a verbal list, colors, animals, whatever, and she goes, “Lotta things!” Gotta love a two-year-old.)

SONY DSC

My Sunday Morning quilt is in the floor, ready for smoothing and basting. Why, yes, I WILL write a blog post to put off the agony of smoothing-basting for just a few more minutes. Bound for more straight-line quilting. Cannot. let. it. go.

SONY DSC

Sleeves on my Moth Celery cardi are…done-ish. They’re probably as as done as they’ll ever be. Yeah they’re rough. And also! Knitters! Do you see my egregious error!? If I finish this thing without trashing it I’ll own up to my horrifying/embarrassing mistake. I lost a whole night of sleep over this cardigan last weekend.

(And no, I’m NOT going to frog. The thing is MOHAIR. It won’t frog for crap. I’ll finish it and wear it as penance.)

SONY DSC

Plucky yarn that is too nice for bad knitters, purchased in the triumphant post-cabling-shawl-knitting adrenaline rush of early March. Now I think I probably should be punished with some acrylic Joanns yarn.

SONY DSC

Fabric pull for the Seacoast Modern Quilt Guild’s first Block-of-the-Month raffle. (Bring a buck and a block, the more bucks-blocks you bring, the more entries you get, winner gets the blocks.) We’re making these!

SONY DSC

You’re planning to kill your string stash with Rachel @ Stitched in Color’s Scrap Attack String Fever, right? I know I am. Hoping to use her tutorial for ziggy string blocks, but need to do a block or two first before I know for sure. And I think my Sunday Morning quilt technically qualifies, too!

Hope you have a “lotta things” on your Monday too. Happy Patriot’s Day/Marathon Monday!

