Tags

,

I sewed the final stitch in the binding at 3:41 pm today; by 4:30, we had it outside making its glamour shots:

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Oh, you know I could blather on, but all we really care about is the pictures, right?

Quilt is for: Lucy, on her 2nd birthday (4/11!) It is a toddler-bed-sized quilt. (I didn’t have to change the pattern at all. It was just magically the size the internet says a toddler quilt should be. Meant to be!)

Pattern is Glam Garlands by Elizabeth Hartman, published in her book Modern Patchwork.

Fabrics: Lizzy House designer shop fat eighth bundle, purchased Nov-Dec 2012; Timeless Treasures Sketch in Cream (background); Timeless Treasures Sketch in Coral (backing background); Lizzy House Pearl Bracelets in Peach (binding)

There are 48 (!!) different Lizzy House fabrics in this quilt.

One final brag, and then I promise I’m done. When we took this out on our walk at Breakheart Reservation today, Nate handed me the camera and asked me to check his quilt photography. “Make sure you get a really good picture of this one,” he says. “You should be proud.” It’s great when someone who doesn’t give two hoots about quilts notices and compliments your hard work, huh?

