Tags

, ,

Funny how all of my projects ended up in a long wasteland of “just keep chugging” this week. I’m on the stockinette body portion of my moth cardi (just when you thought it couldn’t get duller than stockinette raglan increases!), and I was stuck quilting Lucy’s Lizzy House-Glam Garlands. And I have some picking-out to do on my Asbury challenge project, yech.

SONY DSC

 

I still have two out of three inches of stockinette left (well, before I get to do some waist shaping OMG so thrilling), and am pretending the picking-out doesn’t exist, but Lucy took a long nap today and I crashed through the rest of the straight line quilting. It’s all done but the binding! I’m hoping I can slap it on tomorrow and take the quilt out for some pictures when it is 50 degrees this Easter Sunday.

SONY DSC

 

And then I’m hoping to get started on this little fun project! Teeny tiny low-volume Denyse HSTs for a pillow. I plan to do some more FMQ practice. I’m also testing out the low-volume thing for a couple of wedding gift quilts I need to make by June 29th.

Happy Easter weekend to you all! May your ham be precooked (so as to optimize sewing time), may your children not cry in photographs, and may you find all your Easter eggs.

