Tags

, , ,

Having WordPress issues (probably related to having started this post on my iPhone, and then trying to update it on my MacBook? TOO MANY iDEVICES.) but it’s still Wednesday! We will try again:

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

 

My three most pressing WIPs are:

1) Citron Feather Bed Quilt: glacial progress. I’ll be nine left-side feathers short. Between seven and nine right-side feathers short, I think. I stash-dove and pulled up these three citron fabrics that I think I’ll use to cut whole-fabric feather halves. (I’m kind of over the strip-pieced slab cutting at this point.) What do you think of the navy blue dot for an oddball feather or two? Do you think pink, plum, or orange might be a better interest color?

20130227-135753.jpg

 

2) February Lady Sweater: frogged. 2/3 buttonholes were awful; funny nipply places created by weird increase/decrease issues at the eyelet increase round. I will try again! After I finish

3) Millwater: pattern at ravelry, blatantly copying Angela @ Fussy Cut’s first Millwater, which is so lovely, who would not want to copy?! I feel like a real knitter every time I cross one of these cables. I’m working with Plucky Knitter Primo Worsted in Message in a Bottle, which is a grey made of purple + green. The photo just looks grey, but sometimes, my cowl is purple; sometimes, it is green. I love it no matter what color it is. And truly, this is an easy pattern to knit, even though it looks like magic.

SONY DSC

Took some time off sewing/knitting on Monday-Tuesday to let Little Bit splash in some mud puddles. We had a great time!

20130227-135812.jpg

