Tags

, , ,

I finally got it together to participate in Lee @ Freshly Pieced’s WIP Wednesday linkup for the very first time, what what?!

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

I just deleted a paragraph of blather about linky parties. I’ll spare you. But…thanks to the well-established bloggers who host them, and thanks to everyone who participates in them! I think they’re a great thing, and hope to participate in them more often from here on.

WIP list:

1) Liberty geese: all geese made.

SONY DSC(I know all these pictures look the same. TRUST me there are 396 of these geese made.) Now, I need to work out whether I want to introduce a second and/or third solid (some Moda Bella blue and blue-green–that greybrown I’m using is Moda Bella Dove), and how exactly I want to lay out the “interest strip.” GOAL: quilt top by Friday evening.

2) Feather Bed Quilt: Oh, buddy, I started this one in November. I have one block made, and some feather halves cut. Pulled the whole mess back out and onto the table. Will it be queen-sized, replacing the torn Pottery Barn duvet cover currently on my bed? I have to see how many feathers my citron fat quarter set will buy me, first.

SONY DSC

 

3) February Lady Sweater: I cast on for my first sweater last night, standing at the kitchen counter watching the dinner cook. Knitting happens when it can happen; naptime is sacred sewing time. I’m working with Cascade 220 in Anis, a blue that’s more spring than winter, I think! If it all goes to heck, the return policy on the yarn is excellent (I only wound the one skein, fully expecting this to go poorly) and I didn’t spend but $33 on the wool anyway.

SONY DSC

 

Glimmers in my eye: 3.5” square scrappy throw for dogwood quilting practice; Icona Pop “I Love It” pillow for Lucy; bunting for Lucy’s birthday/room; Lucy’s big girl quilt (Lizzy House, piles of Sketch in cream and coral, Pearl Bracelets in Peach, Elizabeth Hartman’s Glam Garlands pattern); SewCraftyJess’s Lucky Squares pattern in FMF 2012?; Amy @ During Quiet Time’s Indie Vibrations quilt pattern in Chicopee; brown Liberty triangles quilt. Whew.

Ought to keep me busy. πŸ™‚

 

