Tags

, , ,

We’re ALL SHOCKED that I didn’t get my Sparkle Punch top done by today, right? Good thing Seacoast Modern Quilt Guild’s December meeting tomorrow morning is a sew-in. Maybe I’ll get that sucker pieced up. (Maybe…even backed and basted?)

Here’s what I did get done:

SONY DSC

That’s my guild nametag! I used Steam-a-Seam to fuse teeny snippet scrap letters to a 5×5 square of Kona. I outlined the letters with one strand of black DMC floss in a blanket stitch, trimmed to about 2”x4”, backed it in an actual feedsack scrap (wearing my vintage fabric close to my heart heh), and bound it in the last shreds of a pink-and-orange chrysanthemum print that I bought at a LQS in Groningen.

(The fabric behind it is my “ugly” FQ for an ugly FQ swap, an Alexander Henry print that looks better online than in person. It was either this, or something hideously rust-colored with stars and oars–yeah, oars–, and hoping for good guild karma, I decided this is ugly enough but not…too ugly.)

I also got the Christmas card photo taken yesterday. Then I picked the cards and ordered them. In amateur-photography toddler-land, this is QUITE an accomplishment. Even though yeah, it took all day, wore us both out, and we spent the rest of the afternoon in our pajamas.

SONY DSC

What a rotten mess.

Enough blathering; Fire Drill’s sitting next to me asking for some handquilting. Good luck sewing your gifts and photographing your toddlers-cats-dogs-uncooperative spouses-goldfish as we enter December crunch time!

