Tags

, , , , , ,

Maybe it’s Christmas crafting doing this to me.

 

(fabric stack for Bargain Basement–Value Added QAL. Books for…when? when I’m not sewing or feeding the kid? Ha.)

Or, maybe it’s the thrill of just having finished my challenging Spinning Stars project, and having safely basted my Fire Drill quilt. (Once basted, I’ll quietly work on quilting for 3-4 weeks, so it’s effectively on the back burner.)

 

(knit cowl #2, paper-pieced blocks for Bargain Basement quilt, and a glimpse of the insano to-do list. And a squash we need to eat, and book page bits I need to tape.)

Or maybe…it’s just one of those weeks when I don’t really know what I’m doing

(Solids pull, inspired by Alissa Haight Carlton’s talk at my MQG this past weekend. This little pile wants to be entered in Pink Castle Fabric’s Fall for Solids contest, yeah?)

Or what it is I want to work on

(Another Teacup Corset Apron, ready for cutting.)

Or what exactly needs to get done first.

(My Spinning Stars test block, ready for FMQ practice.)

If you’re still reading (I’m not), thanks, and, I hope I have a more gathered-together post with some actual progress to show in a few days!

