Tags

, , ,

I admitted last week that my goal for finishing my Spinning Stars handquilting was today.

There’s nothing like admitting to a goal in public to hold you to it. Against all odds, and just under the wire (i.e. ten minutes ago, i.e. thirty-five minutes before the end of Nap Time), I put the last hand stitch in this beast today.

 

I had hoped to bind it off by today, too, so I could sit under it this weekend. Alas! Life gets in the way. Oh and also, in the way, the cowl I started knitting. Which I only might share if it turns out okay. I’ve ripped it out and redone it probably 7 times so far. (Funny. The pattern claimed it was an “easy, one-night” cowl. *shakes fist* damn you Pinterest!)

And I caved and bought the Tova top pattern today. Someone was wearing one at quilt guild this past weekend and I cannot. stop. thinking. about making one. I’ve only been coveting the Liberty J.Crew Perfect Shirts since, oh, the very moment they hit the shelves, so I’m thinking a Liberty Tova? It’ll be about $100 cheaper if I can make it work. I ordered the fabric today (Liberty Lifestyle Bloomsbury Gardens Catherine Colorway A), so so so…

