Tags

, , ,

Oh. my. gosh. Two weeks since my last post! There’s no excuse. But, in my defense, we’ve been busy. Good busy, corn-on-the-cob busy, Old Town Hill busy, biscuits-and-honey-and-brand-new-quilts busy:

ImageImageImage

But we’ve also been plenty of bad busy too. Lucy had a minor infection that required a week of antibiotics. She didn’t feel well or eat great because of it, and I also had to clean the house–WITH BLEACH–from top to bottom. Several times. I’m just now getting my feet back under me. Lucy’s back to 100%, thank goodness for her kind pediatrician, sulfa drugs and Elmo On Demand. (Needless to say, we’ve been indulging in a little too much television.)

I was able to finish my green She Also Smiles quilt, and gifted it to a friend who is moving to Portland. I think she was pleased. Image

I had a heck of a time getting a picture of it, because when Lucy hears that camera beep, she’s pretty sure she’s supposed to be posing. Also, she’s got this thing about walking on differently-textured surfaces, so she loves to have a quilt spread on the floor to play, sit, and watch television from.

Today? More cutting. I have a new quilt top to show you sometimes this week (as soon as I can snap a toddler-free picture of it) and I’m already ready to start a new project! Here’s hoping to avoid any baby-illness-related unexpected hiatuses. 🙂

